collapse

Author Topic: What Career Would Suit Me? Advice Requested !  (Read 57221 times)

Offline Akynos

• Email
What Career Would Suit Me? Advice Requested !
« on: May 18, 2017, 04:11:49 PM »

Hello,

I am a recent Management graduate and am looking to understand which career would suit me.

The text might be a bit long for some of you, but I hope that you will have the patience to read through my case. I would be very grateful for any advice, no matter how small.

Although there's much I need to learn about myself, here's what I do know:

I am a creative, independent and competitive man. I like creating my own things and trying out ideas to make things easier or improving them. I am also interested in business - the result of 4 years of study - and would like to have a job that fits within a business environment.

I dislike day-to-day activities that never seem to end; I enjoy being able to visualise the purpose of my work and the impact it will have. I like to be personally involved in creative projects and see them from beginning to the end, and be able to say "It's my work, right here, I helped build it with my own personal ideas, and it makes a difference to my environment".

I grew up as a strong introvert, and disliked groups from a young age, being unable to relate to my peers. However, I have learned over the years how to deal with people and I though I still do not excel in groups, I have strong 1-on-1 abilities. I am very good at listening and understanding an individual and am able to be very empathetic and help them by analysing their strengths and weaknesses and giving them constructive advice. I have read several books on human psychology and would be keen to apply it usefully in a business context.
I also have developed strong presentation skills, and can convey ideas in a convincing, confident manner.